Contact us

For more information about the conference please get in touch with us on

The conference is affiliated to Schools OUT/LGBT History Month and is convened by:

Academic Advisory Panel (History): Emma Vickers (Liverpool John Moores University),  Jana Funke (University of Exeter), Jeff Evans (Honourary Fellow, Liverpool John Moores University), Jen Grove (University of Exeter), Molly Merryman (Kent State University) and Ken Valente (Colgate University).

Distinguished Academic Patrons: Alison Oram (Professor in Social and Cultural History, Leeds Becket University), Harry Cocks (Associate Professor, Faculty of Arts, University of Nottingham) Matt Cook (Professor Matt Cook, History & Gender Studies at Birkbeck, University of London), Sheila Rowbotham (Professor, School of Social Sciences, University of Manchester), Charles Upchurch (Associate Professor of History, Florida State University), Jeffrey Weeks (Research Professor, Arts & Human Sciences/Social Sciences, London South Bank University) & Stephen Whittle (Professor of Equalities Law in the School of Law, Manchester Metropolitan University).